In which we discuss pantsing vs. plotting. AGAIN.

13 Nov

Have I been spending more time writing these than writing my novel? No, but the priorities have gotten a little skewed. I’m curtailing efforts in blogoland so that I can keep focus where it belongs. I’m still enjoying my novel, although I’m seriously going to try another soon, this time with real plotting beforehand. The pros of pantsing are the off-the-cuff absurdities that can sometimes bring a real life feel to the story. The cons are – everything else? I kid. And I’ve hit on this topic often enough already. Obviously, it’s on my mind. But I feel like if I’m going to understand the comparative benefits realistically, I have to give plotting a try. I’m thinking it might be more enjoyable in many ways, as I’m not second-guessing my knee-jerk creations throughout the entire work.

Well, Thanksgiving, Christmas, moving house, and maybe a little sleep are calling me. So long, kemosabes!

Leave a Reply

